Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Speck Health

Cardiologists & Internists located in Ballard, Seattle, WA

4.98/5 Star Rating
108 total reviews

Speck Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Speck Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/24
This review is based upon nine years of care by Dr. Speck. I'm one of those patients who asks many questions. I want to learn about the "why" behind the recommendations. Dr. Speck unfailingly met all my medical needs including my curiosity. She is not simply a superb practitioner. She has created a new form of healthcare that integrates your diet, exercise and self care issues into her practice. Very few cardiologists do this and fewer still do it with her skill and the skill of her very capable staff. I think she is quietly setting a standard for what heart care should be. I feel very lucky to be her patient. John Kydd
Calvin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Dr Speck, and her staff, Maureen and Kathleen are awesome! Very attentive, attention to detail, and welcoming. Dr Speck is an attentive listener, and gives thoughtful suggestions based upon the specific needs of the patient. You have Dr Speck's undivided attention when speaking with her, which is becoming a rarity in medical practices. I am an active and fit guy in my late 60's, and saw Dr Speck initially for some cardiac concerns. A careful workup was done, including an in office VO2 max exam, and extensive bloodwork. She made helpful recommendations based upon this data, tailored to my individual needs. She also had excellent referrals for some troublesome joint issues, which are now much improved. I would heartily recommend, without reservation, Dr Speck and her outstanding staff.
Dina V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Dr. Speck and everyone in her office are patient-oriented, considerate and professional. I always feel listened to and appreciate that Dr. Speck takes my preferences into consideration as we plan a course of treatment. I'm very grateful for the opportunity to be one of Dr. Speck's patients.
Viatcheslav P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Great Doctor who is supported by a dedicated staff
John W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Dr. Speck is a very experienced & knowledgeable doc with specialties in cardiology & internal medicine. Her advise is caring and practical. I have had a lot going on in my life & forgot to fast for my blood draw. She was able to determine that the results were still well within any guidelines for concern by mentally extrapolating the data. Her location in Ballard isn't as convenient for me, but I find the extra driving is actually worth my while, because of the exceptional care!
Teresa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/24
I have been seeing Dr. Speck for several years. She listens patiently to my concerns, takes them seriously and intervenes when appropriate and always with an explanation. I recommend her without reservation.
Anita A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr. Speck does this work because she is passionate, she does NOT put insurance first but her patients are #1! She has run a battery of tests on me, listened to my every concern, promoted cardiac rehabilitation in a supported environment. What I like most, is I truly believe everything she is doing is to prevent further damage BEFORE health worsens and that is very rare these days! In my experience, Speck Health PUTS PATIENTS 1st! Thank you for practicing care, concern, professionalism and equity in your medical practice as an African American female, I have felt your sincerity and appreciate your expert support.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
As always, Dr. Speck was astute to all of my concerns. Listened closely and gave sound advise for a chronic issue. I always appreciate her attention to my needs!! Love having her as my doctor and confidant relating to my health issues...both medical and emotional!! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a true advocate of one's medical concerns!!
Ira A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/24
I had very nuanced questions and concerns about improving my "healthspan" and Dr. Speck not only listened carefully, but was on the same page regarding what we could do to achieve my health goals.
Mark W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/23
Dr. Speck is the very knowledgeable on heart health and life style factors that go along with living an active and healthy life. I am very happy I found her three years ago. She has rounded up my cholesterol numbers and driven down the undesirable ones. As a seventy-two year old man I could not be happier with my health. Thank you Dr. Speck, Mark Weller
Mary Pat I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
My experience with Dr. Speck and staff has been wonderful Sarah is a wonderful human being which reflects on her staff.
Atle F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/23
Always trying to do her best for you.
Carlos B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
Dr. Speck has been a blessing to me. She is extremely knowledgeable, listens to me, is kind and I and assured/ confident that I am treated by the best of the best.
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
I appreciate her listening and problem solving with me.
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
dr. speck was on time, covered all the results of my recent blood labs, noted difference in blood pressure in right arm, wanted me to check that at home, make appt with dr. sacks to discuss creatinine level and wanted follow up with her in 3 to 4 months unless blood pressure keeps reading high. shewas very attentive and respectful and covered all the bases.
Teresa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/23
Listened patiently to my heart related concerns as well as tangential issues. Provided a plan to address my current problems.
Elizabeth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
I love seeing you and the team -- I feel welcomed, valued, respected and well care for.
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Dr. Speck is always attentive and informative.
Ann D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/23
Dr. Speck, Thank you for being so thorough, excellent at listening to each concern and responding with clear explanations of your thinking about each of my questions. I felt you took my health as seriously as I do, and looked for evidence with a comprehensive evaluation. I went to you with a history of various diagnoses, guesses, symptoms, worries, confusion and uncertainty about my heart. You explored and discussed each of them. I left with a clear understanding and confidence in your findings, and a great perspective of my heart health. That has resolved my long- standing anxiety about it, which I’m sure is good for my heart and mind! Thank you. Ann Douvier
Wayne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
Having a cardiologist that takes the time to listen and answer all my questions is priceless!

Accepted Insurances

Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Choice Health
Health Net
LifeWise
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Providence Health Plans
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare