5/5
Sarah M. Speck, MD, FACC -  - Cardiologist

Speck Health

Sarah M. Speck, MD, FACC

Cardiologist & Internist located in First Hill, Seattle, WA

19 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Sarah M. Speck always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Sarah Speck below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
David G.
Submitted 11/07/18
Dr. Speck is thoughtful and thorough; always a pleasure to visit with her and feel so comprehensively evaluated and cared for.
Evelyn Antoinette (Toni+ F.
Submitted 10/16/18
I am always extremely satisfied with Dr. Speck
Rodney S.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr Speck took the time to really listen, ask questions, and provide thoughtful information.
Renee D.
Submitted 09/16/18
Dr. Speck and her staff are unfailingly patient and encouraging. When I leave her office, I feel well informed and empowered to improve my health. I look forward to my visits.
Rodney S.
Submitted 09/08/18
Dr. Speck took a proactive approach to figuring out what was causing my health issues.
Susan D.
Submitted 09/06/18
Dr Speck is a fantastic Doctor. I have put off going to Doctors and she makes my appointments very comfortable!
Janice C.
Submitted 08/31/18
Good experience with staff and Dr Speck
Idagay N.
Submitted 08/28/18
I greatly appreciate the time and information given me!
Susan H.
Submitted 08/25/18
Excellent as always! Dr. Speck is so astute to my needs, answering my questions and explaining concepts as I sometimes require! She and Her whole staff are like family to me and my partner! I appreciate every visit I have had here! Thanks
Peter H.
Submitted 08/17/18
You won’t find better care anywhere in the area. From start to finish.
Ilene S.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Speck treats me with a combination of brilliance, seriousness and humor. Anyone fortunate enough to see her can testify to that. I'm very appreciative.
Viatcheslav P.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Speck is very competent & credible! Glad to find right doctor
Jim M.
Submitted 08/06/18
I found I had great results lowering my LDL and raising my HDL. Things go right around Dr Speck.
B H.
Submitted 11/07/17
I have been under Dr Sarah Speck’s care since early 2002. At that time, and after careful consideration, she recommended that I undergo triple bypass surgery. She also suggested that I might explore living a more balanced life. As a mental health professional I knew the veracity of that idea. While I had an academic understanding that a life without mindfulness lacks balance, and without balance to symptoms of disease. It wasn’t until Dr. Speck pointed it out that I became aware of what a slippery slope I was on. It was her openness to the concept of “Balance” that led me to explore the importance of developing personal and professional limits. As a result of my exposure to Speck Health and the POTENTRx model of wellness, I’ve developed an improved perspective regarding effective techniques for wellness. Among other things, I spend an hour each week working with one of the Exercise Physiologists at POTENTRx. I am impressed with the professionalism, compassion, and consideration shown by everyone on the Speck Health team. As a result of the encouragement and professional guidance I receive each week, I now experience major, measurable improvement to my health. My sincerest thank you to the Speck Health/POTENTRx team,
B W.
Submitted 08/01/17
All thanks to Speck Health!! You relieved 2 big stressors for me all in one day. I have happy tears now! I am soooo grateful and fortunate for having such a wonderful/ caring/knowledgeable, etc, etc Health Care Team helping me in such a positive way.
T H.
Submitted 03/14/17
I am an ACSM certified exercise physiologist and have worked in cardiac rehab/wellness for the past 19 years. I have always been pretty active and have worked to incorporate exercise into my weekly routine. Last year I turned 40 and wanted to prove to myself that I could do something I had not yet done in life. I trained for and ran a half-marathon. I did find myself in somewhat better running shape. However, I also found that my cholesterol levels were not within the guidelines. Due to my family history of dyslipidemia, I was concerned about this. I turned to Potentrx for guidance on how to best exercise to lower my cholesterol and to get in to better shape. Despite my best efforts on my own, my results had not been what I wanted. I met with the kind and professional staff at Potentrx. They worked with me to develop my personalized exercise plan. This plan is based upon the results of the extensive testing I did with them. The exercise physiologists there helped to come up with an exercise routine which I can fit into my family, work, and ferry commute schedule. They were great at answering my questions and discussing the results of each test with me. I am very appreciative of the kindness and care I have been shown at Potentrx. From the scheduling of the appointments to checking in, to the actual appointments and testing, each staff member did their best to make me feel welcome. Whether one’s exercise goal is performance or health related, I would highly recommend Potentrx. It is individualized and it works. Thank you Potentrx!
Jay B P.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Speck has been my cardiologist since about 2002. Besides being a wonderful and caring person (unfortunately many physicians are not), she is tenacious in her approach to treatment. Her knowledge of the available treatment options is cutting edge, and she quickly identifies what new treatments have real promise and which are "snake oil". I owe my heart health to Dr. Speck and I extend my Thanks and Gratitude to her.
Ana R.
Submitted 06/24/16
Awesome.
Sdfgdsf A.
Submitted 06/24/16
Great experience.

Accepted Insurances

Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Choice Health
Health Net
LifeWise
Medicare
Multiplan PHCS
Multiplan, Inc.
Providence Health Plans
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare